Our Staff

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM
Mr J Parr Headteacher
Dr A Wood Deputy Headteacher, Quality of Education
Mr M Longhurst  Assistant Headteacher, Personal Development & Behaviour & Attitudes
Mr D Bird Assistant Headteacher, Assessment, Data & Technology

 

ENGLISH
Mr E Balmer Head of Department - Euan.Balmer@csschool.co.uk
Mr M Basnett Accelerated Reader / Literacy
Mr P Roberts  
Mrs C Hanson  
Mrs C Pugh  

 

HUMANITIES
Miss L Sollars Head of Faculty - Laura.Sollars@csschool.co.uk
Mr P Wright Head of Key Stage 3 / Transition  - Philip.Wright@csschool.co.uk
Mrs A Colburn  
Mr A Elkins  
Mr M Longhurst  

 

MATHEMATICS
Mr S Williams Head of Department - stephen.williams@csschool.co.uk
Mrs E Mackechnie
Mr B Hughes  
Mr G Charles  
Mrs L Scott  

 

MODERN LANGUAGES
Mrs N Proffitt Head of Department - Naomi.Proffitt@csschool.co.uk
Mrs T Hough  
Mrs L Dixon  Head of KS4 - Louise.Dixon@csschool.co.uk

 

PERFORMING ARTS AND PHYSICAL EDUCATION
Mr T Wise Head of Faculty, Drama - Tom.Wise@csschool.co.uk
Mr J Mould Music
Miss C Whitcombe PE & Pastoral Support
Mr R Barham PE
Mr M Longhurst PE
Mrs Fletcher-Tyrie Art
Mrs C Walker Art

 

SCIENCE / COMPUTING DEPARTMENT
Mr M Cox Acting Head of Faculty - Mark.Cox@csschool.co.uk
Mr D Bird
Dr A Wood  
Mr D Clarkson  Science / Computing
Mrs K Carr  
Dr C Wilson  
Mrs E Austin  Senior Science Technician

 

TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT
Mr M Norman Head of Department - Mark.Norman@csschool.co.uk
Mrs J Davis  
Mr C Hart Design Technician

 

LEARNING SUPPORT
Mrs Su Quye SENCO  - su.quye@csschool.co.uk
Mrs C Pugh HLTA
Mrs H Berry HLTA
Mr T Rochester TA
Mrs S Fisher TA
Mrs C Walker TA
Mrs E Richards TA
Miss M Halliday TA
Ms G Thomas TA
Ms V Redfern-Pugh TA

 

COVER SUPERVISORS
Mrs A Rumsey Cover Manager / Lunchtime Supervisor
Mr M Godwin Cover Supervisor

 

ADMINISTRATION
Mrs J Morgan Headteacher's PA /Office Manager
Ms M Gibbs Operations Coordinator
Mrs Z Keeling Data & Examinations Officer / Clerk to Governing Body
Mrs J Rowley Attendance Officer/Administration
Mrs L Richards School Reception
Mr M Thomas Administrator

 

SITE MANAGEMENT
Mr S Coleman Site Manager
Mr E Brayne Assistant Site Manager
Mr K Middleton Site Staff
Mr C Farrow Minibus Driver

 

SUPPORT STAFF
Mrs W Owen Lunchtime Supervisor / Lead Invigilator
Miss M Green Resources Manager/Library
Mrs V Mullins Resources/Library
Mr E Morgan Senior ICT Technician
Mr L Overton Pupil Premium Progress Mentor/Post 16 CEIAG Advisor & Work Experience
Ms M Tengwall CHAT / School Nurse
Mrs D Crick Education Welfare Officer
   
   

You might also be interested in:

Contact Us

If you have any comments, concerns or queries please get in touch by calling or emailing using the details on this page.

Who to Contact

If you have a concern or question about your child’s progress, education, or life at school, you should contact the School Main Reception in the first instance.